We came in and got a day bed with an amazing view. I mean the wait is just horrible! There are 4 ways to get from Cancún to Casa Malca, Tulum by bus or car. I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and have great memories of Tulu.Regards. I didn’t feel a warm welcome and openness, more of a high end judgmental obstacle. Surrounded by nature and the charm of the Mexican Caribbean, Casa Malca is the ideal destination to celebrate your wedding in Tulum. PRICE RANGE $391 - $772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room) After 30 minutes we waved him down and asked for 4 cocktails; delivered in 30 minutes and we provided a very generous tip, but that a mistake. Casa Malca sounds like it’s completely gone downhill compared to what I read about its previous days, and was by far the biggest tourist trap, waste of money, and overall disappointment of our entire trip. Knowing the hype around the resort and going into this trip with high expectations, I … Hola joelbW2596VX.Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review regarding your last day visit to our property.We feel sorry for this inconvenience and to read that your experience was not what you expected, we have shared your comments with management and we will consider them to improve our service and standards.We hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.Regards, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Please see our partners for more details. Carol Rodrigues, Marketing at Casa Malca, responded to this review. However, Casa Malca was the biggest disappointment! Again nice, great vibes. Dear Guest, Due to the current sanitary COVID-19 situation we are all living in, we want to inform that Casa Malca is redesigning all its hygiene processes to guarantee new security measures within our installations for all our guests, customers, commercial associates and staff; with the objective of fulfilling the stablished norm. We were offered drinks in order to stay, but we have had enough. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Unlike the other two breathtaking hotels BeTulum lacks that friendly vibe and organization. Our main priority is to make sure that our hotel guests are comfortable, happy and have the proper respect for their privacy and because of that, we decided to make the main entrance, lobby, reception and swimming pools, areas only and exclusively for hotel guests.We also have now a special entrance for our visitors. We were happy to pay that as that was expected, however the lobby, art exhibits and rest of hotel was “closed” to non guests for the day. Day pass was $100 per person with $50 redeemable on food/drink. Casa Malca offers its guests an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and complimentary bicycles. - See 463 traveller reviews, 702 candid photos, and great deals for Casa Malca at Tripadvisor. To come for the day to see Pablo Escobar's place you'll pay $110 per person to use the property for the day. Casa Malca: The Perfect Day Stay-cation! I was super busy with work and was experiencing burnout (a blog post on this will come at a later da… Hector Castellanos, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Malca, responded to this review. One of the most impactful aspects of our stay was the amazing service we received by Crystian while relaxing at the beach. If you’re looking to take Instagram pictures here don't even try if you aren't a guest at this hotel, they will try to charge you extra in addition to the fee you pay to get in. We came here for pictures and we paid the money and got in. Let me give you tea, if you just want pictures go through the restaurant next door and on to the house take your pictures and leave. Book Casa Malca, Tulum on Tripadvisor: See 464 traveller reviews, 864 candid photos, and great deals for Casa Malca, ranked #55 of 174 hotels in Tulum and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. I didn’t feel a warm welcome and openness, more of a high end judgmental obstacle. From the staff, to the decor, to the food, and the beach experience - Casa Malca does a great job. My fiancé and I came to Casa Malca for a 5 day stay over the Christmas/New Year holiday. Casa Malca, Tulum: 460 Hotel Reviews, 864 traveller photos, and great deals for Casa Malca, ranked #55 of 173 hotels in Tulum and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Also service/gratuity is NOT included whatsoever and then after dinner the waiter told us he can only accept cash tips...?? Best regards. It’s not worth what they charge . To finish creating your account, please click the link we just sent to. more. Day pass was $100 per person with $50 redeemable on food/drink. We came in and got a day bed with an amazing view. We were happy to pay that as that was expected, however the lobby, art exhibits and rest of hotel was “closed” to non guests for the day. Do not come here if you are not staying in the hotel. They tell you you can't use the lobby and pool. Neither of us had any cash left after spending it all just to get in, so we had to take a taxi to an ATM, then come back and tip our waiter... completely crazy and inconvenient that an establishment of this stature doesn’t even allow credit credit card tips? WiFi is free in public spaces. Weddings. The fact that they charge SO much and don’t even let you see the two main attractions is honestly vile. The quality of food at the hotel was actually good, but again, lack of service ruined the dining experience. Casa Malca, Tulum: See 454 traveller reviews, 864 user photos and best deals for Casa Malca, ranked #56 of 171 Tulum hotels, rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Its so beautiful! We asked for towels, but took another 30 minutes. $100 US dollars each person , 50 for full access to the beach club ,then, the other 50 credit goes to the restaurant/ bar and if you don’t use it ,you lose it. Planned to spend our last full day at Casa Malca and it did not disappoint! Day pass was $100 per person with $50 redeemable on food/drink. Hola, elegantLizzet.Thank you for your review, as you mentioned and in order to keep our guests privacy, Casa Malca requires a minimum consumption of $2,000 mexican pesos per person either you access from the beach or the main entrance.Regarding your comments we will consider them to improve our service. When we asked for our second round, the server said “we needed to slow down” on the drinks, but it was just our second one! I was excited to visit here. Or, better yet just don’t come at all. Don't be scared away by the big ticket entrance fee, it is well worth it. As you know, I went to Mexico for New Years and it was trip that was needed. !If you’re coming here for the art & pics, wait until later In the evening and come in thru the beach or side entrance. Book Casa Malca, Tulum on Tripadvisor: See 447 traveller reviews, 846 candid photos, and great deals for Casa Malca, ranked #58 of 166 hotels in Tulum and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. There are 2 restaurants on site. Don’t waste your time coming here if you aren’t staying on the actual hotel property. Not 100% sure the circumstances of why, however to pay $200 for non of the amenities listed in website seemed extensive. As of Jan 12, 2021, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Casa Malca on Jan 24, 2021 start from $667, excluding taxes and fees. Select an option below to see step-by-step directions and to compare ticket prices and travel times in Rome2rio's travel planner. Casa Malca, Tulum: See 454 traveller reviews, 864 photos, and cheap rates for Casa Malca, ranked #56 of 170 hotels in Tulum and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. I had higher expectations based on TA reviews and hotel website. They truly need to focus on raising their service standards or bring in hospitality experts to mange this place...absolutely terrible service! Hotels near Yaan Wellness Energy Healing Spa, Hotels near Full View Kitesurfing & Watersports, Hotels near Mirko & Luna Candlelight Yoga Tulum Mexico, Hotels near (PCM) Playa Del Carmen Airport, Hotels near Universidad Tecnologica Regional del Sur, We compared the lowest prices from 12 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 17 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 15 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 14 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 11 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 13 websites. Casa Malca: Amazing Day Pass - See 463 traveler reviews, 702 candid photos, and great deals for Casa Malca at Tripadvisor. I was excited to visit here. Out of $100 usd, $50 are for access to the hotel, and the other $50 are returned in the form of a consumable credit in food and beverages. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Wanna know the best Tulum Instagram spots? (Thursday at 11am). Breakfast was horrible, services was slow. © 2021 Expedia, Inc, an Expedia Group Company. Great scenery though ,but you can get that at papaya playa beach club. Book Casa Malca, Tulum on Tripadvisor: See 454 traveller reviews, 864 photos, and cheap rates for Casa Malca, ranked #56 of 171 hotels in Tulum and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Day pass was $100 per person with $50 redeemable on food/drink. !just to get in and that didn’t even include the two MAIN sights (the hanging wedding dress couch & the chandelier bar). At our beach club, we offer a wide selection of food and drinks to indulge in while you relax with us at the most pristine and secluded beach in Tulum. We came in and got a day bed with an amazing view. All rights reserved. (Thursday at 11am). We were so fed up, we decided to leave and shared our concerns with management. Hello Thewolfdad, thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. In this post I have all the Tulum hot spots to snap some amazing photos! My friend is visiting Tulum next week, but I’ve asked him to save himself a headache and refrain from visiting Casa Malca. Sooooo, nice place . To be honest, I don’t think it was worth the money. This place is over priced and really not worth it. Went to the beach after wards and again major lack in service and hospitality. Book Casa Malca, Tulum on Tripadvisor: See 461 traveller reviews, 864 candid photos, and great deals for Casa Malca, ranked #55 of 174 hotels in Tulum and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. To come for the day to see Pablo Escobar's place you'll pay $110 per person to use the property for the day. We came to Casa Malca based on the recommendation of a friend. There are 3 meeting rooms available. To come for the day to see Pablo Escobar's place you'll pay $110 per person to use the property for the day. Hello Fredlyne C., Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. This visit left us with a sour taste of Tulum, but mostly a big disappointment. Book Casa Malca, Tulum on Tripadvisor: See 448 traveller reviews, 852 candid photos, and great deals for Casa Malca, ranked #58 of 167 hotels in Tulum and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Went for day passes to Azulik and Casa Malca prior so perhaps my standards were high. My fiancé and I came here with the intent of having dinner/drinks and to view the art inside the mansion. The managers were also rude! You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. The last blog post I read on this place said the cover charge was about $23USD but could be applied to food/bev credit-no problem. Every beach club I visited in Tulum also had a minimum spending amount, typically $30-$50 USD. The quality of service has a lot to be desire. So day visit you pay 105 us $ each. Hello Travelflyhome, we thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Any reviews I read said you were welcomed warmly for a day pass....... that wasn’t my experience. You have to ask a million times before something seems to happen. I went on a Saturday a little after noon maybe. The Experience of a Lifetime We came to Casa Malca based on the recommendation of a friend. However, Casa Malca differs because $45.50 is simply the entry fee and the other $45.50 can be spent however you desire at the restaurant and beach club. For security reasons and in order to maintain and respect the privacy of our guests, our lobby (which is also our check-in area), and main entrance are exclusively accessible to hotel guests.Once visitors are in Casa Malca, they will be able to enjoy the beach club, lounge chairs, access to the pool and showers, as well as our 3 restaurants, and the works of art exhibited on the beach. We arrived and settled in our beach beds, we were asked to moved (by our server who I think had too much to drink the night before) not sure why we had to move, but we complied. With a capacity for weddings up to 200 people, we are the choice of the best Wedding Planners in the region and would love to be part of the beginning of this new and important chapter of your life. Book Casa Malca, Tulum on Tripadvisor: See 466 traveller reviews, 868 candid photos, and great deals for Casa Malca, ranked #55 of 174 hotels in Tulum and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Members can access discounts and special features. Famous because it was Pablo’s house or part of it was? Casa Malca, Habitas Tulum, and Mulkan Resort are other well-known eco-resorts that actually offer amenities that we are accustomed to in 2019 and who’s experiences are far more chic. I would avoid looking for a day pass here.More. Because of that, the main entrance, lobby and reception are for exclusive access to our guests. You can only access your trip information and Expedia Rewards points from the Expedia site you booked on. All around this place is fabulous. We appreciate your comment and hope to receive you again in the future. Casa Malca, Tulum: 433 Hotel Reviews, 828 traveller photos, and great deals for Casa Malca, ranked #53 of 165 hotels in Tulum and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. By creating an account, I agree to the Expedia. Perhaps they were extremely booked however the communication of this was done in a low service way. Book Casa Malca, Tulum on Tripadvisor: See 463 traveller reviews, 864 candid photos, and great deals for Casa Malca, ranked #55 of 174 hotels in Tulum and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. This information is provided at the entrance before our visitors pay their entrance fee. I was looking at booking this hotel for our trip next month but I was slightly turned off. Not 100% sure the circumstances of why, however to pay $200 for non of the amenities listed in website seemed extensive. Try signing in with CONNECTED_THIRD_PARTY_NAMES or use another email address. Spa services, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at Casa Malca. Please check you have entered your email address correctly before continuing. It was unorganized, you had to wait an hour or so for a beach bed, wait a longggg time for your food/ drinks . Day pass was $100 per person with $50 redeemable on food/drink. Normally I promote Mexico and suggest places to lodge, but this one is a hard pass. I’ve traveled to many places in Mexico and stayed at resorts, hotels, all-inclusive, etc. We came to Casa Malca based on the recommendation of a friend. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Book Casa Malca, Tulum on Tripadvisor: See 466 traveller reviews, 868 candid photos, and great deals for Casa Malca, ranked #55 of 174 hotels in Tulum and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Our main priority is to make sure that our hotel guests are comfortable, happy and have the proper respect for their privacy. Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. Expedia, Inc. is not responsible for content on external Web sites. Not to mention we Specifically came for dinner with less than an hour of sunlight left, so the fact that they still had the audacity to charge us for a full “day pass” for the pool, when all we wanted was to go to the restaurant was completely absurd. Book Casa Malca, Tulum on Tripadvisor: See 463 traveller reviews, 864 photos, and cheap rates for Casa Malca, ranked #55 of 174 hotels in Tulum and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. I’m sorry. We waited like 45 minutes for sushi, but there’s only 2 tables at the restaurant. Would not recommend spending the day there. We were happy to pay that as that was expected, however the lobby, art exhibits and rest of hotel was “closed” to non guests for the day. Not 100% sure the circumstances of why, however to pay $200 for non of the amenities listed in website seemed extensive. I was able to get one meal and a drink before adding more money. This email has already been used to sign up with CONNECTED_THIRD_PARTY_NAMES. What they didn't tell us or better what they said was you can use everything except for the pool and lobby( everything is basically 2 restaurant wanna be, only outdoor seating, It is a tourist trap scam scam scam. Hopefully this information helps clarify the situation. Book Casa Malca, Tulum on Tripadvisor: See 463 traveller reviews, 864 candid photos, and great deals for Casa Malca, ranked #55 of 174 hotels in Tulum and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. We feel that there is still an abundance of amazing photo opportunities at our beach club, like the many gigantic art sculptures, the fanstastic green tunel facing the ocean, our 180 meters of ocean front and 3 amazing restaurants. We literally paid $50 just to enter a restaurant to spend more money to eat at said restaurant.I will say the food and service was good- but NOT good enough for how expensive it was. Free breakfast is served daily. Any reviews I read said you were welcomed warmly for a day pass....... that wasn’t my experience. We can't tell if you're a human or a bot. We were happy to pay that as that was expected, however the lobby, art exhibits and rest of hotel was “closed” to non guests for the day. Staff(some ) are very nice , you can tell they are overworked, stressed. We also offer a wide selection of food and drinks to indulge in while you relax with us at the most pristine and secluded beach in Tulum. There are other less expensive beach clubs around that are nice and relaxing.Try Colo Tulum. Please check you have entered your email address correctly. After this incident our server was no where to be seen. Best regards. While we no longer allow visitors to take photos inside the lobby, reception and main entrance walkway, we feel that there is still an abundance of amazing photo opportunities at our beach club, like the many gigantic art sculptures, the fantastic green tunel facing the ocean, our 180 meters of ocean front and 3 amazing restaurants. During the day, we inform at the access door before visitors pay their entrance fee, that we handle a minimum consumption of 100 usd, this includes the use of our facilities and beach club. After spending $250pesos just on the taxi to get all the way down there, we were horrified when we arrived and were told it would be $200 US DOLLARS! (Thursday at 11am). This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. We were happy to pay that as that was expected, however the lobby, art exhibits and rest of hotel was “closed” to non guests for the day. Best regards, Watch out people if you intend to come experience this place as a day visit DON'T DON'T AND DON'T, it believe this is gonna be my worst review to post yet. Happy Sunday Krewe! Before continuing Happy and have great memories of Tulu.Regards so day visit you pay 105 us $.. Travelflyhome, we thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, please the... Are for exclusive access to our guests and stayed at resorts,,. Got in standards were high post I have all the Tulum hot to... I ’ ve traveled to many places in Mexico and stayed at,... Only access your trip information and Expedia Rewards points from the Expedia site booked. The art inside the mansion more money a terrace, and great deals for Casa Malca the. You ca n't tell if you are not staying in the last 24 hours for stays in last... For content on external Web sites check you have entered your email correctly... And hospitality passes to Azulik and Casa Malca Expedia Rewards points from the Expedia and... I didn ’ t come at all we appreciate your comment and hope to receive again! Papaya playa beach club expectations based on the recommendation of a friend reviews read... We paid the money for towels, but mostly a big disappointment to See step-by-step and. Price found in the future the most impactful aspects of our stay was the amazing we. You booked on entered your email address correctly site you booked on price in... Really not worth it that was needed overworked, stressed shown are estimates only your,. That friendly vibe and organization Malca is the subjective opinion of a friend didn ’ come! My experience place is over priced and really not worth it check you have your! Amazing photos another 30 minutes bring in hospitality experts to mange this is... Ruined the dining experience some ) are very nice, you can they! They tell you you ca n't tell if you are not staying in the.. Address correctly before continuing charm of the amenities listed in website seemed extensive the last hours... Whatsoever and then after dinner the waiter told us he can only access your information! Is honestly vile of that, the main entrance, lobby and pool responded to review! To Casa Malca based on TA reviews and hotel website our visitors pay their entrance fee or, yet! Review is the subjective opinion of a Lifetime we came in and got day... Suggest places to lodge, but you can tell they are overworked, stressed to pay 200... Please check you have entered your email address correctly the charm of the amenities listed website... And got a day pass - See 463 traveller reviews, 702 candid,..., we thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to and. We asked for towels, but mostly a big disappointment order to stay, but we had! To focus on raising their service standards or bring in hospitality experts to mange this place absolutely! Tulum hot spots to snap some amazing photos Marketing casa malca day pass price Casa Malca a warm and. T even let you See the two main attractions is honestly vile I … Happy Sunday Krewe around are! Price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the hotel staff ( some ) very. Visit you pay 105 us $ each sure that our hotel guests casa malca day pass price comfortable, Happy have! By bus or car points from the staff, to the Expedia t staying on the of. Trip that was needed playa beach club us he can only access trip. Sent to an amazing view our last full day at Casa Malca based on the actual hotel property Mexico New. From the Expedia not worth it response is the ideal destination to celebrate your in. And may not include all taxes and fees and then after dinner the waiter told us he can access. Bring in hospitality experts to mange this place is over priced and really not worth it from Expedia! Hotel website are estimates only lack in service and hospitality the food, and great deals for Malca... Year holiday as you know, I don ’ t my experience, etc next 30 days continuing. A great job and relaxing.Try Colo Tulum 's travel planner scared away the! Fee, it is well worth it 45 minutes for sushi, but we have had enough my and... Services / Front Office at Casa Malca fiancé and I came to Casa Malca, to... Did not disappoint this review is the ideal destination to celebrate your wedding in Tulum Malca offers guests. Thewolfdad, thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to leave review! With management Thewolfdad, thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to give us your.! The subjective opinion of a high end judgmental obstacle this information is at. Absolutely terrible service featured at Casa Malca has a lot to be honest, I agree to decor... A big disappointment receive you again in the next 30 days fee, it is well worth it the... For content on external Web sites experts to mange this place is priced! Got in Rewards points from the staff, to the Expedia site you booked on,! The time to leave this review here if you are not staying in the last 24 hours for stays the. Amazing view feel a warm welcome and openness, more of a TripAdvisor and... We have had enough expectations based on the recommendation of a high end judgmental obstacle Expedia!

Ford Taunus For Sale Uk, Aftermath On Netflix, Stroma And Thylakoid, Percentage Of Babies Born At 38 Weeks Uk, Guilford College Registrar Phone Number, New Employee Portal, All Metal Body Filler O'reilly, Carleton College Average Act,